

MEMO

To: Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record

From: Laura Kilbride, Chief Clerk

Subject: Business Meeting on June 10, 2020

Date: June 10, 2020

The Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs held a business meeting at 9 a.m. on Wednesday, June 10, 2020, in SR-325.

1. Nomination of the Honorable Russell Vought to be Director, Office of Management and Budget

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by roll call vote (7 Yeas, 4 Nays).

<u>Yeas</u>	Yeas by Proxy	<u>Nays</u>	Nays by Proxy	No Instruction
Johnson	Paul	Peters	Harris	
Portman		Carper	Sinema	
Lankford		Hassan		
Romney		Rosen		
Scott				

Enzi Hawley

2. Nomination of Donald L. Moak to be a Governor, U.S. Postal Service

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Romney, Scott, Enzi, Hawley, Peters, Carper, Hassan, and Rosen.

3. Nomination of William Zollars to be a Governor, U.S. Postal Service

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Romney, Scott, Enzi, Hawley, Peters, Carper, Hassan, and Rosen.

4. <u>Nomination of Craig E. Leen to be Inspector General, Office of Personnel</u> Management

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record June 10, 2020 Page 2

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Romney, Scott, Enzi, Hawley, Peters, Carper, Hassan, and Rosen.

5. Nomination of the Honorable Mark A. Robbins to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia

Results: Held over.

6. Nomination of Carl E. Ross to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia

Results: Held over.

7. Nomination of Elizabeth J. Shapiro to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia

Results: Held over.

8. Nomination of Catherine Bird to be General Counsel, Federal Labor Relations Authority

Results: Ordered reported favorably by roll call vote (7 Yeas, 4 Nays).

No Instruction Yeas Yeas by Proxy Nays by Proxy Nays Harris Johnson Paul Peters Portman Carper Sinema Hassan Lankford Romney Rosen Scott Enzi Hawley

9. Nomination of John Chase Johnson to be Inspector General, Federal Communications Commission

<u>Results</u>: Discharged from committee on June 9, 2020, under the authority of the order of the Senate of January 7, 2009.